Ranked #1 Best Cloud Service Provider in the Netherlands 2024!
Case Study
by
Saad Merchant
4 Minuten Lesezeit

Wie Jollein den digitalen Handel fördert

Customer
Jollein
Industry
Einzelhandel/ Babyzubehör
Business challenge
Digitalisierung und Rationalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen und Datenaustausch durch regelmäßige Bestandsaktualisierungen und tiefe Einblicke.
Integration partner

Discover the Alumio advantages for Jollein

Scalability
A 2D icon of the Alumio platform insights page
Enhanced
visibility
Operational
efficiency
Faster time-to-market

About Jollein

Jollein ist seit 1973 ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen für Babyzimmertextilien und Accessoires. Jollein entwirft jährlich neue Kollektionen, die sowohl hippe und trendige Designs als auch Artikel aus ihrer neutralen und einfachen Kollektion enthalten. Als privat geführtes Unternehmen hat das Unternehmen seinen Sitz in Assen, Drenthe, und beschäftigt rund 50 Mitarbeiter. Im Einklang mit der sozialen Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit von Unternehmen, die heute weit verbreitet sind, hat Jollein versucht, in seinem Unternehmen umweltethische Veränderungen vorzunehmen, was den Bedarf an Organisationsstrukturen in allen Sektoren weiter erhöht.

Why Jollein chose Alumio

Da Jollein ein beliebter Großhändler für Babybekleidung in den Niederlanden ist, ist die wachsende Nachfrage nach ihren Produkten exponentiell gestiegen. Die Marke ist bestrebt, durch Abfallreduzierung zu einer gesünderen Welt beizutragen, um die CO2-Emissionen zu senken und die Umwelt zu schützen. Daher verstehen sie den digitalen Wandel auf den Verbrauchermärkten während der Coronavirus-Pandemie und möchten skalierbar und digital ausgerichtet werden, um neue und größere Bevölkerungsgruppen auf transparente und authentische Weise zu erreichen.

Um die digitale Transformation zu beschleunigen, nutzte Jollein die Alumio-Integrationsplattform, um sein ERP (Exact Globe) mit seiner E-Commerce-Plattform (Shopware 5) zu integrieren. Die Integration verhalf ihnen auch zu einem besseren Einblick und einer besseren Kontrolle über ihre Lager- und Lieferservices und half ihnen dabei, ihrer neu entdeckten ethischen und digitalen Verbrauchermarktideologie nachzukommen. Alumio bietet außerdem ein robustes Überwachungs- und Protokollierungssystem und ermöglicht es Jollein, alle fünfzehn Minuten Bestandsaktualisierungen zu erhalten. Dies trägt wesentlich zur Standardisierung ihres Geschäfts bei und ermöglicht es Jollein, weiterhin Kleidung und Accessoires ohne Plastik herzustellen und zusätzlich neue Möglichkeiten zu nutzen.

What Alumio helped Jollein integrate

Connected endpoints

How Jollein used the Alumio platform

Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Aufgrund der Marktentwicklungen und Covid-19 sehen wir große Chancen auf dem Verbrauchermarkt. Jollein möchte besser darauf reagieren, damit der Verbraucher besser erreicht werden kann.“
Jollein
Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Aufgrund der Marktentwicklungen und Covid-19 sehen wir große Chancen auf dem Verbrauchermarkt. Jollein möchte besser darauf reagieren, damit der Verbraucher besser erreicht werden kann.“
Jollein
Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Saad Merchant
Texter bei Alumio
Saad verfügt über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Schreiben aller Arten von Inhalten für alle Arten von digitalen Marketingmedien. Bei Alumio hat er sich in die Idee der Softwareintegrationen verliebt und bringt nun persönlich all seine Marketingerfahrung ein, um zu erklären, wie Integrationen funktionieren, und zwar auf unterhaltsame, erfinderische und leicht verständliche Weise. Wenn er das nicht tut, ist er damit beschäftigt, seine Leidenschaft für Philosophie, Anime, Gaming, Fiktion, Kino, Essen und die Kunst der guten Konversation zu integrieren.
Ready to kickstart your integration journey?

Talk to an Alumio expert now!

Ranked #1 Best Cloud Service Provider in the Netherlands 2024!
Case Study
by
Saad Merchant
4 min read

Centralizing integrations and data control for Jollein with automated updates

Customer
Jollein
Industry
Retail/ Baby accessories
Business challenge
Digitalizing and streamlining business processes and data exchange with regular stock updates and deep insights.
Integration partner

Discover the Alumio advantages for Jollein

Scalability
A 2D icon of the Alumio platform insights page
Enhanced
visibility
Operational
efficiency
Faster time-to-market

About Jollein

Jollein has been a successful company in baby room textiles and accessories since 1973. Jollein designs new collections annually, that feature hip and trendy designs as well as items under their neutral and basic collection. As a privately held company, they are located in Assen, Drenthe with approximately 50 employees. In line with corporate social responsibility and sustainability which are quite prevalent today, Jollein has made attempts to cultivate more environmentally ethical changes to their company, which further heightens the need for organizational structure across all sectors.

Why Jollein chose Alumio

As Jollein is a popular baby clothing accessories wholesaler within the Netherlands – the growing demand for their products has increased exponentially. The brand aspires to contribute to a healthier world through waste reduction in a bid to lower CO2 emissions and protect the environment. As such, they understand the digital shift in consumer markets during the coronavirus pandemic and wish to become scalable and digitally inclined to reach newer and larger demographics in transparent and authentic ways.

To accelerate its digital transformation, Jollein used the Alumio integration platform to integrate its ERP (Exact Globe) with its e-commerce platform (Shopware 5). The integration also helped them gain better insight and control over their stock and delivery services, helping them adhere to their newfound ethical and digital consumer market ideology. Alumio also provides a robust monitoring and logging system and enables Jollein to receive stock updates every fifteen minutes. This greatly contributes to the standardization of their business, allowing Jollein to continue to make clothing and accessories without plastic and additionally capitalize on new opportunities.

What Alumio helped Jollein integrate

Connected endpoints

How Jollein used the Alumio platform

Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Due to market developments and Covid-19, we see great opportunities in the consumer market. Jollein would like to respond better to this, so that the consumer can be reached better.”
Jollein
Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Due to market developments and Covid-19, we see great opportunities in the consumer market. Jollein would like to respond better to this, so that the consumer can be reached better.”
Jollein
Alumio vivid purple colored quotation sign, a visual indicator of a quote following on this page.
Saad Merchant
Copywriter at Alumio
Saad has a decade's worth of experience in writing all kinds of content for digital marketing mediums. At Alumio, he became fascinated with the idea of application integrations. He now enjoys "integrating" all his marketing experience to explain how Alumio works in a way that's fun, inventive, and easy to understand. On a personal level, he's busy attempting to integrate his passion for philosophy, anime, gaming, fiction, cinema, food, and the art of good conversation.
Ready to kickstart your integration journey?

Talk to an Alumio expert now!